Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Franklin County, Illinois

Franklin County Schools

Known for the gorgeous Rend Lake, Franklin County is an outdoor enthusiast’s playground. From biking trails to wildlife viewing stations, there are hundreds of outdoor adventures to be had. For a little indoor fun, Franklin County is home to many wonderful artisan shops, museums and antique stores. No matter what season, Franklin County has plenty of festivals, markets and events to cater to any crowd. Under joint leadership, the Franklin-Williamson County School Districts are among the finest in the state of Illinois. The high expectations of staff and students alike are what make the schools such a success, creating year after year of fine graduates. Combined with a supportive community, the districts in Franklin County are exceptional, making it one of the best counties to live in.
Public School Districts in Franklin County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Akin Community Consolidated School District 91Akin1
Benton Community Consolidated School District 47Benton2
Benton Consolidated High School District 103Benton1
Christopher Unified School District 99Christopher2
Ewing Northern Community Consolidated School District 115Ewing1
Frankfort Community Unit School District 168West Frankfort4
Franklin County Regional Delivery SystemBenton-
Franklin/Williamson Regional Office Of EducationHerrin2
Sesser-Valier Community Unit School District 196Sesser3
Thompsonville Consolidated High School District 112Thompsonville1
Thompsonville School District 62Thompsonville1
Zeigler-Royalton Community Unit School District 188Zeigler3

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.