Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Jefferson County, Illinois

Jefferson County Schools

With its county seat in the city of Mt. Vernon, Jefferson County is a hotbed of cultural, historical and outdoor activities. Whether you visit the Jefferson County Historical Village and take a stroll back in time or the Appellate Courthouse where Abraham Lincoln represented clients, you are sure to be impressed with all there is to see and do in Jefferson County. A true something-for-everyone place, there are plenty of great shops to explore as well as countless outdoor activities to take in, making it a great vacation and travel destination. Likewise, the education in Jefferson County is top-notch from the Headstart and Pre-K programs of the Benjamin Franklin Early Education Center, to the classes at Rend Lake Community College in Ina. The dedicated educators and administrators in each and every school set the bar high and strive to produce intelligent and prepared citizens in an ever-changing world. For its exciting activities and events and excellent schools, Jefferson County is a fine place to raise a family.
Public School Districts in Jefferson County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Bethel School District 82Mount Vernon1
Bluford Community Consolidated School District 114Bluford1
Dodds Community Consolidated School District 7Mount Vernon1
Farrington Community Consolidated School District 99Bluford1
Field Community Consolidated School District 3Texico1
Franklin-Jefferson County Special Education DistrictBenton1
Grand Prairie Community Consolidated School District 6Centralia1
Hamilton/Jefferson Regional Office Of EducationMount Vernon2
Ina Community Consolidated School District 8Ina1
Mcclellan Community Consolidated School District 12Mount Vernon1
Mount Vernon School District 80Mount Vernon4
Mt Vernon Area Vocational CenterMount Vernon1
Mt Vernon Township High School District 201Mount Vernon1
Opdyke-Belle-Rive Community Consolidated School District 5Opdyke2
Rend Lake Area Regional Delivery SystemMount Vernon-
Rome Community Consolidated School District 2Dix1
Summersville School District 79Mount Vernon1
Waltonville Community Unit School District 1Waltonville2
Webber Township High School District 204Bluford1
Woodlawn Community Consolidated School District 4Woodlawn1
Woodlawn Consolidated High School District 205Woodlawn1

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.