Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Kane County, Illinois

Kane County Schools

With over half a million people living among its borders, Kane County is one of the most populous in the state of Illinois. Home to Aurora, the largest city in the county, Kane County is a crossroads between big city life and the quiet calm of the country. There is so much to do in Kane from shopping to dining to museum-hopping. You are bound to find something fun. For outdoor fans, Kane County is a delight, offering many wonderful parks and recreation areas in which to play. Take in the sights, go for a hike or pack a picnic, there a countless outdoor activities to keep you going from sunrise to sunset. From the Golden Corridor of the Fortune 500 companies to the scenic Illinois Prairie Path, Kane County is a hotbed of activity and sights to see. Headed by the renowned Kane County Regional Office of Education, the nine public and fifty-eight private school districts in Kane County are among the finest in the state. The educators and administrators in each district strive to provide the very best possible education to each and every student. By providing solid leadership, the educators and community members work hard to improve the lives of all who attend school in Kane County. With more than 100,000 students in attendance, the Kane County school districts are an educational force to be reckoned with, making it one of the finest counties in which to live, work and learn.
Public School Districts in Kane County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Aurora East Unified School District 131Aurora17
Aurora West Unified School District 129Aurora18
Batavia Unified School District 101Batavia8
Central Community Unit School District 301Burlington5
Community Unit School District 300Carpentersville24
Fox Valley Career CenterMaple Park1
Geneva Community Unit School District 304Geneva8
Illinois Mathematics & Science AcademyAurora1
Kane Regional Office Of EducationGeneva1
Kaneland Community Unit School District 302Maple Park6
Mid-Valley Special Educational CooperativeSaint Charles1
Northern Kane County Regional Vocational SystemElgin-
School District U-46Elgin56
St Charles Community Unit School District 303Saint Charles17
Valley Education For Employment SystemSugar Grove-

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.