Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Mason County, Illinois

Mason County Schools

Centrally located in the state of Illinois, Mason County is bounded on the south by the Sangamon River and on the west by the Illinois River, making it a playground of wonderful outdoor activities. The county seat is in Havana and is home to many wonderful events and festivals, such as the Catfish Festival. The Chautauqua National Wildlife Refuge is a popular attraction and features beautiful views of the sandy wetlands that are managed by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Society. The school districts in Mason County are dedicated to putting every child first and use a rigorous, research-based curriculum to do so. With a focus on literacy and technology skills, educators strive to bring the students in Mason County into the twenty-first century with all of the skills and knowledge they need to succeed. In a challenging new world, Mason County schools offer a welcome and inviting place to learn and grow.
Public School Districts in Mason County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Havana Community Unit School District 126Havana3
Illini Central Community Unit School District 189Mason City3
Midwest Central Community Unit School District 191Manito3

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.