Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Monroe County, Illinois

Monroe County Schools

Located in Greater Southwestern Illinois and sharing a border with the Mississippi River, Monroe County combines the amenities of urban living with the character of rural living. The county seat is located in Waterloo and is home to a beautiful historic courthouse. Rich in history, there are many wonderful historical sites and structures celebrating the past in Monroe County. With an economy rich in agriculture and agribusiness, the main crops in the area in clued soybeans, corn and wheat. For lovers of the outdoors, Monroe County provides a number of beautiful escapes and recreational activities, from hiking to biking to fishing to mighty Mississippi. Education is excellent in Monroe County and its residents enjoy small, quaint schools with a warm and inviting appeal. Smaller class sizes make for more individualized attention and the relationship between school members and community members makes for a well-supported network of schools. For its small-town charm and to-notch schools, Monroe County is a fine place to live and raise a family.
Public School Districts in Monroe County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Columbia Community Unit School District 4Columbia3
Monroe/Randolph Regional Office Of EducationWaterloo2
Valmeyer Community Unit School District 3Valmeyer3
Waterloo Community Unit School District 5Waterloo4

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.