Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Morgan County, Illinois

Morgan County Schools

With its county seat in Jacksonville, Morgan County is located in western Illinois, centrally between Chicago and St. Louis. There are many wonderful activities and events to take in while in Morgan County, from the Jacksonville Symphony to the Jacksonville Raceway to the 86-acre Nichols Park. Find everything from horse racing to hiking to shopping all among county borders. Historically, Morgan County has many wonderful sites to enjoy and has roots in the Underground Railroad, Lincoln’s law profession, and Civil War action. There are countless wonderful educational opportunities in Morgan County, proving that education is a main focus of its residents and visitors. From the many fine public school districts to the private schools to the Illinois College campus, schools in Morgan County are top-notch and use the finest tools and technologies to educate.
Public School Districts in Morgan County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Brown/Cass/Morgan/Scott Regional Office Of EducationJacksonville3
Four Rivers Special Education DistrictJacksonville1
Franklin Community Unit School District 1Alexander3
Jacksonville School District 117Jacksonville11
Meredosia-Chambersburg Community Unit School District 11Meredosia3
Triopia Community Unit School District 27Concord2
Waverly Community Unit School District 6Waverly2

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.