Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Saline County, Illinois

Saline County Schools

Saline County is located in Southern Illinois with its county seat in Harrisburg. This average size county is well known for being the home to the smallest post office and the largest KFC in the United States. Coal mining makes up the largest percentage of industrial employment in Saline County. The county is home to the Galatia Mine, which by industry standards is the largest underground coal mine in Illinois. Saline County is a very connected area of Illinois with pubic transportation provided by the Rides Mass Transit District. This beautiful area is surrounded with many natural elements that provide a show all year round. The small population size of Saline County makes for a wonderful learning environment in the schools. Small class sizes provide students with a stronger bond with the teacher. The classrooms are equipped with all the necessary technology needed to help students learn. The closely-knit communities are in constant support of the schools, making Saline County a fantastic place to live and raise a family.
Public School Districts in Saline County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Carrier Mills-Stonefort Community Unit School District 2Carrier Mills2
Edwards, Gallatin, Hardin, Pope, Saline, Wabash, WayneHarrisburg3
Eldorado Community Unit School District 4Eldorado3
Galatia Community Unit School District 1Galatia3
Harrisburg Community Unit School District 3Harrisburg4

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.