Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In St. Clair County, Illinois

Saint Clair County Schools

St. Clair County is located in Southwest Illinois with its county seat in Belleville. This is a very historic county because it was the first county established in the state of Illinois. Its existence actually precedes the state of Illinois as it was established in the Northwest Territory in 1790. The county was named in honor of Arthur St. Clair, Governor of the Northwest Territory, who organized the county in 1790. In its original boundaries, the county covered two-thirds of present-day Illinois. St. Clair is home to Scott Air Force Base, one of the top five employers in the St. Louis region. St. Clair County is also home to Mid-America St. Louis Airport which offers passenger flight services to Orlando, Fla. and Las Vegas, Nevada. The communities are friendly and committed to maintaining a high quality lifestyle. Comprised of the best educators and administrators, St. Clair County schools utilize many ground-breaking technologies and teaching techniques. The graduating students are well equipped to function in an ever-changing world and are always urged to work to their full potential. For its picturesque beauty and dedicated school systems, St. Clair County is a wonderful place to live and grow.
Public School Districts in St Clair County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Belle Valley School District 119Belleville2
Belleville Area Special ServicesBelleville1
Belleville School District 118Belleville11
Belleville Township High School District 201Belleville3
Brooklyn Unit School District 188Lovejoy3
Cahokia Area J A Special EducationCahokia-
Cahokia Community Unit School District 187Cahokia11
Central School District 104Ofallon1
Dupo Community Unit School District 196Dupo3
E St Louis Area Joint AgreementEast Saint Louis-
East St Louis School District 189East Saint Louis28
East St. Louis Regional Vocational SystemEast Saint Louis-
Freeburg Community Consolidated School District 70Freeburg2
Freeburg Consolidated High School District 77Freeburg1
Grant Community Consolidated School District 110Fairview Heights2
Harmony Emge School District 175Belleville3
High Mount School District 116Swansea1
Lebanon Community Unit School District 9Lebanon3
Marissa Community Unit School District 40Marissa2
Mascoutah Community Union District 19Mascoutah4
Millstadt Community Consolidated School District 160Millstadt1
New Athens Community Unit School District 60New Athens3
O Fallon Community Consolidated School District 90Ofallon6
O Fallon Township High School District 203Ofallon1
Pontiac-W Holliday School District 105Fairview Heights2
Shiloh Village School District 85Shiloh2
Signal Hill School District 181Belleville1
Smithton Community Consolidated School District 130Smithton1
St Clair County Illinois CollegeBelleville-
St Clair Regional Office Of EducationBelleville1
St Clair Regional Office Of Education Special EducationBelleville-
St Libory Consolidated School District 30Saint Libory1
Whiteside School District 115Belleville2
Wolf Branch School District 113Swansea2

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.