Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In Union County, Illinois

Union County Schools

Union County is located in Southern Illinois with its county seat in Jonesboro. Union County is truly an outdoor enthusiast’s paradise. There are so many beautiful places to visit and stay. Broken Wheel Ranch, Larue-Pine Hills, Wolf Lake, and Trail of Tears State Forest are just a few of the best places to experience the wonderful nature that Illinois has to offer. Get up close and personal with birds, butterflies, or snakes while at Union County Fish and Wildlife Refuge, or the Union County Conservation Area. The possibilities are endless while in Union County. Children's education is a top priority and they receive some of the finest education from pre-K to high school levels. Upon graduation, they have the option to stay close to home and attend fine colleges such as Southern Illinois University and Shawnee Community College, making Union County a conveniently located place to be. For the exciting offering of things to do and the exceptional school districts, Union County is a fine place to live.
Public School Districts in Union County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Anna Community Consolidated School District 37Anna3
Anna Jonesboro Consolidated High School District 81Anna1
Cobden School District 17Cobden3
Dongola School District 66Dongola3
Jonesboro Community Consolidated School District 43Jonesboro1
Lick Creek Community Consolidated School District 16Buncombe1
Shawnee Community Unit School District 84Wolf Lake4

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.