Pre-Schools  Elementary Schools  Private Schools
 Middle Schools  High Schools  Charter Schools

Home » Illinois Public Schools » Schools In White County, Illinois

White County Schools

White County is located in Southeastern Illinois with its county seat in Carmi. Parks, lakes, an outstanding nine-hole golf course, swimming pools and many more recreational facilities contribute to an enjoyable lifestyle. Carmi has always had a Midwestern outlook. Its people believed in hard work, family, religion and community. White County schools prepare students with extensive course offerings and some of the latest computer technology in the classroom. For advanced degrees and ongoing adult education, the county is home to the Southeastern Illinois College Carmi Campus. The level of education in White County is top notch. They welcome visitors and new members to the community with open arms , making White a wonderful county in which to live and raise a family.
Public School Districts in White County, IL
District Name Central Office School Count
Carmi-White County Community Unit School District 5Carmi7
Grayville Community Unit School District 1Grayville2
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield Community Unit School District 3Norris City3
Ohio & Wabash Valley Regional Vocational System Norris City-
Wabash & Ohio Valley Special Education DistNorris City1

» Back to Illinois Schools

Chicago Schools | About | Contact Us - 2008 - 2021™ - All Rights Reserved.

Data on this site are composed from various government and commercial sources. does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of any information on this site. Use at your own risk.